Surely You Jest

22 Nov
NYC signing September 1,2009 Nintendo Store - NYC

Image via Wikipedia

Did someone just say Justin Bieber won Favorite Male Pop/Rock Artist, Favorite Pop/Rock Album, Breakthrough Artist of the Year, and ARTIST OF THE YEAR?

Is (s)he officially a male? I’m not convinced. And you will never convince me that he is the Artist of the Year. I don’t even have to explain myself, which makes it that much more shameful that the AMA’s tried to get away with this.

Next year I’ll be artist of the year because I have a synthesizer and I can put words together in a pattern that sometimes rhymes. I’ll sing about love – how it’s great, how it sucks, and how I plan to hook up with all the hot dudes.

Here’s some real news, though:

My 4-year-old just told me something I did not know about “Justin Beaver”… “He got bad drugs and said cuss words so he’s in jail.”

Seriously? Huh. That would be a much more delightful headline to have stumbled across this morning…

Bieber Got Bad Drugs AND He CussedAre the nation’s youth cussing and getting away with it? F*%k No.

 


5 Responses to “Surely You Jest”

  1. Serge November 24, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    exactly,

    how old is this kid. And he wrote the best album??? really? how much life experience could he possibly have?

    I would say this would reflect badly on the AMA more than anything! For this reason and many others I have decided to boycott award shows (their a sham)!!!

  2. (you have no idea who you're dealing with) November 24, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    It really does reflect badly on the AMA – it’s all about cash.

  3. Kingham December 2, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    I think he’s purty.

    He sure does gots a purty mouth.

    Hey Beaver! Dem panties? Gittem off.

  4. Kingham December 2, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    BTW, your comment about Justin are CLEARLY homophonic.

  5. (you have no idea who you're dealing with) December 2, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    Kingham – you are a homophone.

Leave a Reply

