It’s a Freckle, Fool

14 Nov

“I have a nipple on my arm,” said my 4-year-old.

“Well, that is unfortunate. You should probably have that looked at”* said I. “No not by me! Get away from me… that’s disgusting.”

She’s said it in public to her sister, too, as in “You have a nipple on your cheek, sister.”

It’s really quite embarrassing. Not the word nipple so much, as the having one on her cheek.

*As much as it kills me to end a sentence with a preposition, I often do. I just want to.


2 Responses to “It’s a Freckle, Fool”

  1. Kingham December 2, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    I refuse to comment on a blog post that contains the words “nipple” and “4-year-old”.

    Once in prison was enough.

  2. (you have no idea who you're dealing with) December 2, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Once is never enough.

Leave a Reply

