“I Know What Dead Is”

13 Nov

Eavesdropping on my 4-year-old as she talks nonstop to Woody (Toy Story). I think maybe she was originally plotting to kill him, then changed her mind and tried to save him… ultimately, though, (spoiler alert) he’s dead.

I swear this is exactly what she said…

“I know what being dead is. You stick your tongue out and close your eyes and wake up in the morning.  But that’s probably not quite right and he’s gonna be dead in 5 seconds so I better hurry up… if I don’t give him a shot NOW he’ll die.

“Ooouuucchhhh” (said Woody).

Ok. You have to get your shot right in the heart. Ok?”

I just told her it was time for dinner.

She threw Woody on the floor and said:

“THAT’S  being dead.” 

2 Responses to ““I Know What Dead Is””

  1. Kingham December 2, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    Is Woody a heroin addict?

    And do you just keep shots of adrenaline lying around?

  2. (you have no idea who you're dealing with) December 2, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    I hadn’t thought of it that way. How does she know about stabbing someone in the heart with a shot? Has she been watching Pulp Fiction?

Leave a Reply

